Q.O.D. - wanna play?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Q.O.D. - wanna play?

I just thought of a way cool "Question Of The Day": What is your absolute favorite quilt pattern? You must say one; just ONE! Okay I'll go first (but realize this is subject to change at any given moment after this day is over, giggles):

Pineapple

There are so many quilt patterns that I like (even love), but boy oh boy has that design smitten me upon first sight!

Okay, you say what?

Cheers,

Lyric
    sigpic

http://www.sewlyricallyvintage.wordpress.com

"Being a great quilter is 5% talent and 95% pushing yourself away from the internet!" ~ Angel Bear

Re: Q.O.D. - wanna play?

Double Wedding Ring

Comment

Hi Suzy:

I adore DWR too. I am new to learning to quilt (as in November, right) and saw it shortly after deciding to learn. Sew, there I was all ready to make one. Then, I read posts about them and how difficult they are, blah, blah. Was advised to begin with some ones for assured success first. Now, I have taken the advice, but in the back of my head I am saying, "Yeah, but I'm gonna make one now JUST 'CAUSE yaw'll say it's hard!" Giggles. Wonder when that'll be though? Double giggles.

Get this, I'm such a wuss, I've completed my first quilt and I've been too chicken to post it here!

Originally posted by SuzyQue View Post
      Double Wedding Ring
      sigpic

"Being a great quilter is 5% talent and 95% pushing yourself away from the internet!" ~ Angel Bear

Comment

Right now it's the Hunters Star. I really didn't know about it until the group popped up. I googled images and feel in love with a multi colored one. I can see doing that pattern more than once.
        🌺 Lorie

Comment

Ditto on Double Wedding Ring. I doubt I will ever be able to make one, but love to look at them. Don't be afraid to post a picture of your quilt , let us see it.

Comment

Originally posted by Hulamoon View Post