Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Artista 165E, Did he pay too much and is it a good machine??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Artista 165E, Did he pay too much and is it a good machine??

Good morning, This weekend my husband found and came home with a 2003 Artista 165E that had 89 hours on it. He was so excited. He paid $799. Did he pay way too much and is it a good machine for a quilting beginner who wants to do a little letter monograming? The dealer gave him three years labor warranty. Thanks for your input!!

Re: Artista 165E, Did he pay too much and is it a good machine??

Brand? Bernina? Probably a good buy, they keep their value pretty well. But I have no knowledge of that particular machine. I usually look on eBay to see if others are selling the same machine, and what they are asking.

Here is a little higher model on eBay. http://www.ebay.com/itm/Bernina-Arti...-/161240376297

Hey, a three year warranty makes the deal sweeter
    Last edited by Jean Sewing Machine; March 10, 2014, 07:05 AM.

Comment

I would say that appears to be a GREAT deal . . .
      Sometimes, when there's a raging fire,
      it's best not to try to put it out with gasoline.

"...pal carajo con la negatividad..."

Comment

Bernina Artista 165 Embroidery Sewing Machine Computerized Sewing Machine | eBay
        Bernina Artista 165 Sewing Machine w Accessories Works Great | eBay

here are a couple on ebay. No bids on the first and looks like no embroidery stuff with the second. Looks to me like he got a great deal.
        Dolores :lol::icon_heh:

Comment

Plus the Bernina is a great machine. I don't have the Artista, but do have the Aurora 440 - love it and wouldn't trade it for anything.
          Wendy
          http://www.pinterest.com/wlrich2/boards/

Comment

I think he did GREAT! 3 years labor was an awesome part of the deal.

Have fun with your new machine! Share some pictures!