How many quilts do you own?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How many quilts do you own?

The more I quilt, the harder I'm finding it to give them away. Sometimes, I buy fabric and I have someone in mind of who it's for and I have no problem letting them go. But when I buy fabric I like I don't want to part with the finished product. Now my 8 year-old daughter is trying to lay claim to them too. I've already made her one in the last year and now she wants another that I'm working on. A friend wants one that I'm currently finishing but I'm not going to be able to part with it. I've been quilting for 2 1/2 years and I have 3 (soon to be 4) and my daughter has 1 (soon to be 2). So, how many do you all own??

Re: How many quilts do you own?

I have a dozen or so of quilts that I've made and kept and the fabrics for those were bought to match my home. I've made numerous quilts for gifts and the fabric for those was bought with the recipients taste in mind so it was easier to let those go. There is one quilt though, a Christmas one that I now wish I would have kept I really loved it and had a hard time parting with it.
    If you could choose to be anything choose kindness.

Visit my Flickr page, sewing and cakes!
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/

www.pinterest.com/cathyfiebe/boards

Comment

I have about 30 old family quilts and about 20 that I've made. Most of the quilts I've made have been given away. Many have been auctioned or raffled to earn money for benefits and the majority have been gifts.
      sigpicwww.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

Scottie Mom Barb

Comment

I don't even know....I have 4 DGD's and they each have 2 or more, my DD has 2 or more......I think I'll have to do an inventory!
        ~Kathy~

Comment