Do you quilt in your sleep

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Do you quilt in your sleep

I am new at quilting working on my second one and I wake up at night thinking about my next quilt and what material I will use and what pattern. I still have so much work to do on the one I am working on. I think I am hoked.

Re: Do you quilt in your sleep

I do this ALL the time. Sometimes to the point where I'll almost get up to go to the sewing room to work on something. If I don't do this, it will actually keep me from a good night's sleep. This hobby is making me sleep deprived.
    Diane Gulick
    Proud Grandma of 7 grandchildren and wife to the most wonderful husband ever.

Comment

Hi Anita.........you are not alone. I think it happens to all of us! Sometimes I had way too many ideas swirling in my head. It seems like its worse when you first get hooked on quilting. Guess what.....I think you are hooked! Have fun quilting!
      "I'm putting together a list of 100 reasons why I am NOT relentless!" - Sue Heck, The Middle

Leonard: For God's sake, Sheldon, do I have to hold up a sarcasm sign every time I open my mouth?
      Sheldon (intrigued): You have a sarcasm sign?

Comment

I also do this all the time

Comment

All the time! I seem to be thinking about the "next one" or the one I intend to do all the time! Good brain exercise..keeps it working! When I was scrapbooking, I loved doing punch art with punches. You punch shapes and glue them together to make something. I'd be walking along and see something I liked and immediately think "which punches can I use to make that?" and start disecting the item into shapes, go home and literally make one out of paper! Now, I seem to always be disecting quilts into HST's.. and thinking, how can I make that pattern using HST's? Often it works, other times it doesn't, but HST's are my favorite quilting pattern, so I try to use it when at all possible!
          Cheri

www.fabricandmemories.blogspot.com

Comment