Juki 2010 bobbin winding issue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Juki 2010 bobbin winding issue

Hello! I hope everyone is having a nice day.
    Its my first time posting on a forum like this so I'm sorry if I'm not doing this right. I've been struggling with my juki 2010 and I was hoping maybe someone could help me out? My juki is brand new, I haven't even done a test sew on it yet. I was winding the bobbin and I threaded it correctly and made sure the bobbin fell into the notch/lock thing and then pushed the curved leg to it so it could wind. Everything fit fine and I've watch a million threading videos and I can't see what I did wrong. The problem is despite everything being correct when I push my pedal the bobbin won't budge. Then, I put the speed on high and pushed my foot all the way down and the bobbin moved slowly for a few seconds then really quickly then stopped. After doing this a few times it just wouldn't wind the bobbin anymore. the pedal works fine when was just regularly sewing ( didn't sew anything just tested that the needle moved properly with the pedal) so It's got to be a problem with just the bobbin winder. I have some sewing assignments I have to get done today so I would really appreciate any advice ASAP. I tried contacting customer support but when I looked up juki's customer support just a website came up with no phone number, this quilting community is my only chance at figuring this out! Thank you!!

The curved leg may not be pushed in far enough to engage the bobbin winding belt. It can be off by a tiny bit and not start.

Comment

There is a rubber ring inside the machine that may not be set right. MM had to get inside and fix mine.
      pat.

No rain....no rainbows!

sigpic

If you can't be nice.....BE QUIET!

Comment