Janome 400e questions-

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Janome 400e questions-

Anyone here using one? The question is... Is there an stitch count display somewhere? What I want to do is track the number of stitches after a full bobbin is installed. I'm currently noting the design stitch count so a bobbin change can be made before it runs out mid-design. That's a pain and handwritten notes are so 20th century. BTW I'm getting about 34,000 stitches out of a full bobbin. What's your experience?

I've only had this a couple weeks so I'm still learning. Too much fun. Shoulda bought one a long time ago.
    You gots to risk it to gets the biscuit-

Are you using pre-wound bobbins?

I use them and haven't done a stitch count with them yet. The specifications indicate 145 yards on a bobbin for my machine size. Wow, that's a lot of stitches and fun to know! I check the bobbin in between thread changes or when the machine stops in a spot before it picks up the next area. My machine has the sensor to let me know when a change is needed but I hate doing that in the middle of a stitch out. It does go right back in place afterwards without issues.

PS; I will also write down the stitch count if there is a problem. Easy to go back to same spot. Write down the position if you move the design out of the original center position too.

Comment

I've never checked the stitch count for bobbins before. Might be interesting as I use Superior Bottomline on my bobbins and they hold about 3x more. Also with the big Bernina bobbins, it could be at least a gazillion!
      pat.

No rain....no rainbows!

sigpic

If you can't be nice.....BE QUIET!

Comment

Here's a little info that some may find useful- well, at least those who have machines using class 15 size bobbins. You guys with the oddball sizes(Bernina, Pfaff, etc) are on your own.