What is your favorite Quilt block

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What is your favorite Quilt block

Just thought Id throw this out there for whoever wants to reply. I am new to all of this, so if I get some names thrown out there, then I will know what to look for when the more seasoned ladies at my guild talk shop. Well I really havent done a whole lot of quilts, but I have made a few blocks. My all time fav is the disappearing 9 patch. I could to that over and over again, lol. I like it because you can do so many differnt looks with it. Well have fun and have a blessed night.
    Have a blessed day in HIS name!
    PAULA

Re: What is your favorite Quilt block

Hi, my favorite block is the grandmother's fan.
    Home, where each lives for the others and all live for God! ><(((((o>

Comment

Thats a pretty block. I cant wait to try it someday. Have you done one? If you have any pointers you wanna share?
      Have a blessed day in HIS name!
      PAULA

Comment

I love log cabin first,thats the first block i ever did quilting a few years back now,since then many blocks have taken my fancy, like trip around the world,plus the ones shown on MSQ.
        Quilting is good therapy.

Comment

I seldom quilt traditional blocks...but when I do, I am a fan of the log cabin as well. It lends itself to so much variety!

Comment

I haven't experienced many blocks yet because I stupidly chose to do a very complicated wedding quilt for my 4th ever quilt. Silly silly silly!

My favourite so far has been the hidden wells block because it looks really complicated but it's just simple strip piecing.
            Quilting through the dull times
            northstarquilting.blogspot.com

Comment