Welcome to my Studio... picture heavy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Welcome to my Studio... picture heavy

Well it's been a little over four months since I started on this project, but it's finally finished.

(original thread) https://forum.missouriquiltco.com/sh...ad.php?t=76960

All work was done by me with a some help from DH. So not being a carpenter, I'm pretty proud of myself! There are some ugly spots that we just had to accept as being what they are since we weren't hiring any pro's to help (would have had to gut the entire room to fix all the issues, and that wasn't happening )

The ugly heater remains (for now), this is a long story in itself. But I have managed to "hide" it, (except for the stove pipe).

Welcome to my studio #1.jpg

Were the planning begins, and the flimsies that are ready for quilting are stored

Welcome to my studio #2.jpg

Made use of furniture I had on hand, and hid that ugly heater

Welcome to my studio #3.jpg

Rolling chair does not roll well on the rubber flooring, but solved that issue with a couple of bright chair mats - love my pink chair too! And love the rubber flooring, so easy to stand on for long periods of time, and cleans up so well.

Welcome to my studio #4.jpg

My dream cutting table, 2 workbenches from Harbor Freight, total surface 40x60 with drawers on both sides and storage below.

Welcome to my studio #5.jpg

Sew neat and organized

Welcome to my studio #6.jpg Welcome to my studio #7.jpg

Look at all those empty bins I get to fill !

Welcome to my studio #8.jpg Welcome to my studio #9.jpg

And the Piece De Resistance! Future spot for the Mid Arm & Frame. Will either install track lighting, or purchase the Grace light bar for this spot, as it is a dark corner.

Welcome to my studio #10.jpg

Re: Welcome to my Studio... picture heavy

How wonderful. You have so much space and everything is so neat and organized. Especially love your cutting table. I'm so happy for you.