My quilts!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My quilts!

I am finally brave enough to let you see what I have been working on. I started quilting in 1976 but stopped along time ago. In December 2009 I decided that I needed a hobby to help me handle the some personal stress I was under and here are the products of my newly discovered "old love"!
    Hope that I did this right and they show up...it is my first time! (photo posting virgin).
    First one is "Kaylee's Quilt" made for my 4 year grand daughter, the second one is "Michelle's College Quilt",a bow tie quilt made for my daughter, which I started when she was a freshman in college YEARS ago. The last is called my "Snippets Quilt" that I just finished yesterday.
    They are all hand quilted and although I used to think my stitches had to be small and perfect, I have decided that now I quilt for fun only and that my stitches are perfect however they turn out!
    Thank you for looking!
    patti
    Attached Files
    Patti
    "Like" me on Facebook @ Sweet Cherry Quilting to help spread the love of all things crafty and quilted!

Re: My quilts!

Patti, your quilts are wonderful! I'm sure your family loves them.

Comment

Those are beautiful! I gasped when I saw the circle one! So pretty! And I love how you color grouped your snippets blocks!

Great job patticakes!
      To stitch or not to stitch... There is no question.

Comment

They are all absolutely beautiful and you must have the patience of a saint to hand quilt them all. I love the quilting on Kaylee's quilt, it really makes the circles leap out at you.
        Quilting through the dull times
        northstarquilting.blogspot.com

Comment

absolutely beautiful!

Comment

AWESOME!! Theya re very beautiful and the snippits i bet was fun! Did you use a precut Turnover pack?
            Two of my favorite things, to encourage and to be encouraged
            hugs, Suzi
            http://suzi.mypremierdesigns.com/