Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

"Crazy Quilt with an African Flair" - Another finish!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

"Crazy Quilt with an African Flair" - Another finish!

This was fun! It is 18" by 23" and is called "Crazy Quilt with an African Flair". I've never tried crazy quilting before and this is the first time I've used a silhouette on a quilt. I'm happy with how the two techniques work together.
    Attached Files
    Cyndi

“Have courage for the great sorrows of life and patience for the small ones; and when you have laboriously accomplished your daily task, go to sleep in peace. God is awake.” - Victor Hugo

Re: "Crazy Quilt with an African Flair" - Another finish!

Love, love, love!!!!
    ~~Sewin' Love w/ Quilting~~Lucy~~

Comment

Holy Cow, that's gorgeous!

Comment

Cute! You always do such beautiful pieces!

Comment

Someone I know just offered to buy it and said, "Money is no object". How do you like that for a compliment!
          Cyndi

“Have courage for the great sorrows of life and patience for the small ones; and when you have laboriously accomplished your daily task, go to sleep in peace. God is awake.” - Victor Hugo

Comment

Fantastic! I really love it.
            Diana Grey

Comment

OMG I love how this turned out!!!!!!

Comment

That came out amazing! How did you get the silhouette? Is it freestyle?
                Hugs,
                Joanne

There are no mistakes, only happy accidents. - Bob Ross

A girl needs to surround herself with TONS of happiness.
                Happiness = fabric!:icon_woohoo:

Comment

Originally posted by soul60s View Post
                  How did you get the silhouette? Is it freestyle?