Dresden Purse

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dresden Purse

This is from Jenny's tutorial. I was so excited after work last night went out and bought fabric and got cutting and sewing right away. I love it. Showed my Mom and she put in an immediately request for one for her birthday lol. Hope the pic works its my first try at posting one, the inside is actually pink though it doesn't look like it in the pic. I added a zipper which was interesting but for a first try at a purse I thought it went pretty smooth.image.jpgimage.jpg

Diane

Re: Dresden Purse

That turned out great! Any hints on how you did the zipper?
    sigpicMiss Sheri

For me, it's all about Love, . . . Always!

Comment

Great job, I would like a lesson on how to put in a zipper also.

Comment

Oh....I'm going to have to break down and make one or ten of those!
        pat.

No rain....no rainbows!

sigpic

If you can't be nice.....BE QUIET!

Comment

Very cute and I'm impressed you added a zipper.
          Goodbye Europe! Hello California! Home sweet home.

Comment

Very nice!
            🌺 Lorie

Comment

Love it... it does look like a fun project....and that guy seems like he knows his stuff... a bit of a perfectionist.... that's why it comes out so nice!!!!
              "Each day well-lived and Happy;
              that's all there is to Life!"

Comment

I was going to try one for my Easter outfit but life is busy. Yours is beautiful and to put in a zipper - well - WOW. Can you tell me how big it is? I was thinking of making mine out of the EZ dresden ruler to make it smaller but maybe this is the right size. Thanks

Comment

I wonder if it would work out OK using two blades wide side up and the rest down? It seems like the opening is a bit small for my big hands anyway.

Comment

I was wondering about that small opening too when watching the video. Haven't tried to lay one out to see what would work. If you try it, please let us know.
                    :icon_wave: Linda