cathedral pillow front

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

cathedral pillow front

Considering it's my first try it's okay I guess...but for some reason that I don't understand the centers did not line up to each other. So I'm going to get some big buttons and cover them with another fabric from the quilt and put them in there. But if anyone can tell me why that happened I'd appreciate it. I am not sure I would ever do a quilt like this. I started this around 11 this morning and just finished it...it's 10 p.m. Yah I'm a little OCD and wanted to finish it.

cathedral pillow front.jpg

Re: cathedral pillow front

That is really very pretty and looks like a great first try
    Finished is way better than perfect! :icon_bigsmile:

Comment

I think its really pretty. The buttons will be awesome. Adding to the quilt makes it special and one of a kind. This pattern is on my to do list.
      Karen
      Life is short - Live everyday to the fullest

Comment

I think it looks great! I don't think I would do a whole quilt either. lol
        🌺 Lorie

Comment

I think its beautiful, excellent job.

Comment

Thanks all! It was fun to make but imagine how much work to do an entire quilt if that took me 11 hours! LOL!

Can anyone tell me though why the centers did not line up? Is this common? Is it because I did not sew the blocks together correctly? I tried to be super careful and make sure they lined up? but none of them quite match. I wish I could see a professional one close up to see how close they come.

Comment

Very nice! Yo Yo's would look good too.
              pat.

No rain....no rainbows!

sigpic

If you can't be nice.....BE QUIET!

Comment

I cant say why the centers did not line up either, I just thought it looked great. I guess you have to look closely. A great job, and all the work you put in sure paid off.bravo!

Comment