Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What's on your design wall now?

What is everyone working on?

I have 2 in process right now. I had my Fons & Porter design wall up on command hooks and it was full of the black and white square in a square and I wanted to start on a baby quilt for a guy at work, so I just got another one and hung it over the first one. I can roll the top one up out of the way with binder clips if I want to work on the other one. I may put up some more command hooks over the closet, but this is working for me for now.

Here are the pics of what is on the design walls. I don't think this is the final layout of either one....

IMG_1551.jpg IMG_1553.jpg

I am a terrible photographer - the top row is only partially showing on the black and white one.
    Lisa

M*QC forum is full of the best people!

I'm not just buying fabric, I am supporting the economy...

A bad day in the sewing room is better than a good day at the office.

Re: What's on your design wall now?

Lisa I love the idea of hanging one design wall over another. I have two projects going right now myself one is a full size Irish Chain and the other is a quilt I am making out of vintage handkerchiefs.

I really like both of your quilts. I was given a black and white fat quarter bundle for my birthday and still looking for the right pattern to make with them.

Comment

The black and white one is from a swap last year - I joined both the charm and strip swap and got lots of great patterns. I have lots of both left after this one. Can't decide on another pattern yet - I love black and white!
      Lisa

M*QC forum is full of the best people!

I'm not just buying fabric, I am supporting the economy...

A bad day in the sewing room is better than a good day at the office.

Comment