Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Not very happy

squarein square.jpg

WEll here is my square in square layout ,its not sewn together yet but I really am not happy with it. I dunno if its the fabric I used or what. So looking for feedback what do yall think?

Re: Not very happy

I think I like it better without the sashing. The jewel tones touching each other make it look more rich to me.

I still need to take a few more pics of the turtle fabric. I didn't forget
    🌺 Lorie

Comment

i'm no expert but it looks like you have most of the lights to 1 side and the darks to the other was this by design? i also think i like it without the sashing.
      :icon_wave:Joan

Comment

Originally posted by Hulamoon View Post
        I think I like it better without the sashing. The jewel tones touching each other make it look more rich to me.

I still need to take a few more pics of the turtle fabric. I didn't forget
        Yea, something doesn't feel right about the sashing. I think its the one's where there isn't enough contrast between the sashing and the block.
        Also, try rearranging them some. It feels unbalanced somehow. Like Stationarymom say's it looks like you've got lights and darks segregated on opposing sides. Mixing it up might help.

Comment

Hiya Roxy, I think you're being way to hard on yourself. I think the fabrics are great, and love the rich tones.
          Here's what I reckon.....I personally wouldn't sash, and just move the blocks around a little. Swap a few of the darker blocks on the right over to the other side, then stand back and have a look. If you're not happy, move a few more....that would be the way I'd do it. Gives a much better overview than picking them all up and starting again.
          Hope this helps. BTW did you post pics of my little turtle buddies with their borders on?
          HUGS,
          Lenore

"I'm not crazy. My Mother had me tested." (Dr Sheldon Cooper)

Comment