Want to see my very first quilt?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Want to see my very first quilt?

See if you can spot the mistakes, and yes there are more than one. I had taken this to the quilter to ask her opinion on some of the mistakes I made, I didn't intend to have it quilted, she said it would look fine after it was quilted, she lied. lol

IMG_3282 (532x800).jpg
    Since you're always on my mind can you straighten out the mess up there?

Re: Want to see my very first quilt?

Looks very nice! An ambitious project for your first. Good job
    Vernona:icon_hi:

Comment

I think it looks very nice. I do see a few mistakes, mostly just squaring up things. Your piecing looks great. We learn something new from everything we make. Even after 40 years of quilting I am still learning something new with every project.
      Dolores :lol::icon_heh:

Comment

Absolutely we want to see your efforts, sweetie! And don't be so hard on yourself...my goodness, if you looked at some of my attempts, you would see mistakes too. It's how we learn!
        Sherri

"Don't let someone else's ugly spoil your beautiful. " Thanks, Bubby!!!!!!

Comment

That's a wonderful first quilt! The only issue I see is that some of your points were cut off. Every quilt we make teaches us something, even if you have been quilting for decades. Be very proud of your quilt!!
          sigpicwww.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

Scottie Mom Barb

Comment

Yes, cutting off my points was a biggie, I also did the bottom two stars backwards. After making several quilts I still can't square them worth a darn.

Comment