My UFO Display

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My UFO Display

Yes, these are all my unquilted tops, but remember, I've been quilting for over 30 years and some of these quilts are that old! I got them all out to organize them and DH decided it was worth a picture. Jack snuck in for the photo. See how cute he is?

As you can tell, I love to piece quilts and get stuck on quilting them. But this might be the year of the Finished UFOs! Send me encouragement or a kick in the butt. Either or both will do.
    Attached Files
    Cyndi

“Have courage for the great sorrows of life and patience for the small ones; and when you have laboriously accomplished your daily task, go to sleep in peace. God is awake.” - Victor Hugo

Re: My UFO Display

Wow girl!! Look what all you have accomplished!! Woohoo - there are many beautiful quilt tops shown. Now you just have to get busy and turn them into quilts! Think about how many people will feel your love with one of your quilts - purchased or gifted.
    Lisa

M*QC forum is full of the best people!

I'm not just buying fabric, I am supporting the economy...

A bad day in the sewing room is better than a good day at the office.

Comment

I kept looking for a kid! I finally saw the cat. The quilt he is sitting on, the bright color, tilted squares ... that's the one I see often in the display at the top of the forum page and I LOVE THAT QUILT! Woman, if you aren't going to quilt that, send it to me! And your flower quilt - birds of paradise? I remember when you finished that one. This is like a walk down memory lane.
      K is for Karen 😊​..................
      Cremation - My last hope for a smokin' hot body.

Before you speak,
      T - is it TRUE?
      H - is it HELPFUL?
      I - is it INSPIRING?
      N - is it NECESSARY?
      K - is it KIND?

Comment