20 years in the making.....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

20 years in the making.....

I made this in a class (mostly) I took 20 years ago. I set out to hand quilt it, got it almost done and then threw it in a closet for near-on 20 years. After I found the MSQC, I was inspired to drag it out. I found I only had two blocks and the borders to finish. I hand did the two blocks then machined the borders.

But thought I would finally share it, so I took pics today. (I've been using it for two months now bt really need to give it it's first wash......)

The backing is the same as the multi print.

Thanks for looking.
    Attached Files

Re: 20 years in the making.....

Beautiful, Leigh. I thought I had the Worlds Record on completing UFOs - 18 years on my patchwork neck-tie quilt. Great job. Love your colors, too.
    Sometimes, when there's a raging fire,
    it's best not to try to put it out with gasoline.

"...pal carajo con la negatividad..."

Comment

Leigh - love this quilt! You sound like me, I started quilting again in 2009 after taking an extended break from it and was inspired when I found the MSQC! Thanks for sharing this beauty. Once you wash quilts they take on that lovely vintage look that I just adore!
      Patti
      Patti
      "Like" me on Facebook @ Sweet Cherry Quilting to help spread the love of all things crafty and quilted!

Comment

I love the colors you used. It is a beautiful quilt. I have a lady who owns a quilt shop that I won all the fabric for a quilt top from. I was ashamed I haven't even started it yet it's been almost 2 years. So I told her I was sorry and she said not to worry, it's just percolating! She was very kind seeing as how I figure I've been just lazy and keep putting it on the back shelf. lol I will get to it someday.
        Have a good day and nice work, Jan L
        Home, where each lives for the others and all live for God! ><(((((o>

Comment