X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bow Tucks Purse

I'm into making these purses.I'm getting tired of this one.DSCN0007.JPG

Re: Bow Tucks Purse

I have the pattern for this, but have not made one yet. Since I have no sewing background, I usually have trouble reading/understanding the directions. It seems like such a nice bag. You've done a nice job.
    Nancy

Psalm 126:3 The LORD has done great things for us, and we are filled with joy.

Comment

Love making bags and totes. I had to smack my hand this afternoon to keep from adding a piece of upholstery remnant to my shopping cart. I have enough stuff to make a thousand bags that I should use first. Have you watched Jenny's tutorial on making a bag?
      Sometimes, when there's a raging fire,
      it's best not to try to put it out with gasoline.

"...pal carajo con la negatividad..."

Comment

Is this question for shawnan or myself.Connie

Comment

I want to try some kind of upholstery fabric.I bet they would look so nice.

Comment

I like that Connie. Don't have a pattern for it but sure like the looks of it.

Hugs,
            http://www.flickr.com/photos/quiltsbytrish
            http://quiltdreaming.blogspot.com
            http://pinterest.com/TrishLapp

What if you woke up today and the only things you had were the things you thanked God for yesterday? :icon_hug:quilting trish

Comment

Originally posted by Sandy Navas View Post
              Love making bags and totes. I had to smack my hand this afternoon to keep from adding a piece of upholstery remnant to my shopping cart. I have enough stuff to make a thousand bags that I should use first. Have you watched Jenny's tutorial on making a bag?
              Where might I find this tutorial? I'm sure once I figure it out I'll be making a lot of them.
              Nancy

Psalm 126:3 The LORD has done great things for us, and we are filled with joy.

Comment