My first quilt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My first quilt

Made for my daughter using Jenny's tutorial. It's not completely quilted yet, one more border & binding..it's made from all of her favorite colors.
    Attached Files

Re: My first quilt

Love that rail fence. I've done 2 of those and they always turn out so nice.
    Love the colors you used.

Hugs,
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/quiltsbytrish
    http://quiltdreaming.blogspot.com
    http://pinterest.com/TrishLapp

What if you woke up today and the only things you had were the things you thanked God for yesterday? :icon_hug:quilting trish

Comment

Thank you! I was a little worried using all of those colors together, but it's what she likes. lol...and I love fence rail too! It's easy for a beginner like me.

Comment

That's a wonderful job. I love the colors. I can't believe that it's your first quilt.
        Suzette

Comment

Very pretty .You should be very proud of your first quilt. I am new to sewing and quilting and used Jenny's tutorial to make a tote. Isn't she fabulous?!!

I hope to make a fence rail...did you think it was easy?

Happy Quilting,
          Dianne

Comment

Forgot to ask...did you use a jelly roll and if so how many did it take?

Thanks,
            Dianne

Comment

Thank you so much for the kind words.

Mlt150 ~

LOL, I will be proud when it's done. I'm dreading the last border. All I know how to fm is loops...it was sooooooooo easy. Although I did have a heck of a time keeping my blocks straight, I had to keep saying Up Down, Up Down..then would lay them all out and find another one wrong. Jenny is FANTABULOUS!!! She got me motivated for sure. Strips sure make it easy too!!

Suzette~ Absolutely my first, I did do the heart table runner first, but that's not quilted yet.

Comment

Suzette~