my 2nd quilt top

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

my 2nd quilt top

I made this quilt top some time ago and would love to machine quilt this but im afraid to. I've never machine quilted...only hand quilted a bar quilt in an adult ed class i took over a year ago!!!. I hope to get the nerve to complete it this year.
    Attached Files

Re: my 2nd quilt top

It is gorgeous! I understand completely your fear! I am a beginner, but as I thought about it today, I thought I would make some potholders and such little things as I learn to quilt. Then I will try something more elaborate. Could you possibly pick what you would quilt on it, and practice on little things first.
    I know there are pros that will help you - but that is all I could think of doing to overcome my fear.
    I love the quilt piece though. Debi

Comment

Your quilt is beautiful. I too hesitate to machine quilt anything as large as a bed sized quilt. I have taken a hand quilting class and am using it to do pre-printed wholecloth 16x16 inches and I am going to make pillows out of those. I'm pretty new to quilting too. There are shops that teach you how to use the big longarms and then rent out time on the machines so you can quilt the bigger quilts yourself. I'm also handquilting a wall hanging for my husband. Good luck with your quilt it will be stunning when it is done.
      Home, where each lives for the others and all live for God! ><(((((o>

Comment

Beautiful quilt

Comment

Your quilt is stunning. I have no advice for how to quilt this beautiful piece. I myself have only done the simple stitch in the ditch type quilting.

Comment