Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Quilt Sharing - Day One

Good Morning,

I have been quilting for over 25 years but have not been as productive as some due to work and just plain life. I met a couple of gals at work back in 1994, they were both a little older than I but were talking about quilting and my interest was piqued. The more they talked about it the more interested I became. That started quilt shop hopping with them and boy did we have fun traveling to all the shops all over the state and we even ventured into several other states. Some of those marvelous quilt stores have long since closed. Shortly after learning about quilting our town got a quilt store and I signed up for a few classes. The first class was for the Amish Diamond. The class taught how to piece and to quilt as well. IMG_0453.JPG I don't remember how long it took me to complete but by the time I was done I was absolutely hooked.

At the time I had a supervisor who was a smaller gal who had a great sense of humor. We, her team of about 30 people, were giving her a bad time about an outfit she was wearing. Green plaid with tights. The whole team started referring to her a "Little Sprout", the Jolly Green Giant sprout. I don't remember if it was her work anniversary or her birthday but we got together and got her gifts. Mine was an Amish Diamond with the Green Giant Sprout quilted in the middle. You can barely see it but it is there. IMG_0440.JPG You may need to enlarge to see the quilting.