Draft stoppers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Draft stoppers

After cleaning my sewing room today I decided to do a little stash busting and made these draft stoppers. I close off our unused rooms in the winter to save on our heating bill. Today it is a balmy 28 degrees here in Monroeville, Indiana

Re: Draft stoppers

Woops I forgot to attach these pictures!
    Attached Files

Comment

Really cute, Angie! It's "balmy" here in NJ today, too - 27 degrees with a little under a foot of snow on the ground. I work in a bank and have had ZERO customers today - I'm fretting, imagining all the sewing I could be doing!

What do you fill your draft stoppers with?
      There's still time to change the road you're on - Led Zeppelin, "Stairway to Heaven"

Comment

Here it is a balmy 3 degrees!
        Home, where each lives for the others and all live for God! ><(((((o>

Comment

Yikes! We only get that cold a couple of times a year.
          There's still time to change the road you're on - Led Zeppelin, "Stairway to Heaven"

Comment

What a clever idea! Hope everyone is staying warm! I think that I'll make a couple of those draft stoppers for some windows that I noticed were super cold this morning.

Comment

I think one would be perfect to lay in the inside tracks of our sliding glass doors. There's an awful lot of coldness around them and these would help block alot of it.
              Thanks for sharing. I love your stash busting idea!
              Lola
              :icon_wave: http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w278/josews_photos/

Comment

good idea. those are cute
                Patrice

Comment

Happy to be in Indiana where compared to the east coast we are enjoying "warmer" weather