X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Quilt

Hi everyone,

I am new to quilting and this forum.

I was just curious what everyones first quilt was.

Mine is a rag quilt that I made for my daughter (in four evenings after work) while she was away at Cispus. It was a surprise for her return.

Re: First Quilt

Very Pretty. Love the pinks.

Comment

Originally posted by EmsMom View Post
      Hi everyone,

I am new to quilting and this forum.

I was just curious what everyones first quilt was.

Mine is a rag quilt that I made for my daughter (in four evenings after work) while she was away at Cispus. It was a surprise for her return.

Your quilt looks great! My first quilt was a double nine patch. I am new to this process so I hope this works.

Comment

How pretty!
        That's one pattern I haven't tried yet and it seems that alot of people use it for their first quilt.
        My first one was a small wall hanging I made in a beginners class.

Hugs,
        TJ
        http://www.flickr.com/photos/quiltsbytrish
        http://quiltdreaming.blogspot.com
        http://pinterest.com/TrishLapp

What if you woke up today and the only things you had were the things you thanked God for yesterday? :icon_hug:quilting trish

Comment