Flannel Baby Rag Quilt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Flannel Baby Rag Quilt

Hi Everybody! I'm a newbie here and excited to see everyone's projects and learn some neat tips for quilting. I have sewn clothes for many years but am new to quilting. I recently made my first rag quilt as a baby gift and thought it was a ton of fun! I used the leftover blocks and remnants to make a few baby accessory items to match.

BABY RAG QUILT 1.jpgBABY RAG QUILT COMPLETE PROJECT.jpgBABY RAG HAT INSIDE LINING.jpgBABY RAG QUILT COMPLETED PROJECT SM.jpg

I am now working on my first pieced quilt wall hanging and it is coming along much slower! Definitely learning how important an accurate cut piece is to the final outcome. Need to practice more with my new rulers and rotary cutters. Love all the cool videos on this site and seeing so many projects I want to try!
    Linda
    -its not the number of breaths you take, but the moments that take your breath away!

sigpic

Re: Flannel Baby Rag Quilt

Sewbee, those all look wonderful! I love the fabrics you used, and your raggy edges look soft and fluffy. What patterns did you use for your accessories? I think it's such a cute set.
    I have always wanted a rag quilt for myself, and still have the flannels I bought, and I need to get them out and work on it, would make quite a bit of room in the closet for more stash!
    I almost didn't try quilting again because of issues with rotary cutting. But am happy to say it's going better than I could have hoped for so I don't dread having to cut fabric now.
    Lola
    :icon_wave: http://s178.photobucket.com/albums/w278/josews_photos/

Comment

Originally posted by Lola2Ace View Post
      What patterns did you use for your accessories?