appetizer recipes?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

appetizer recipes?

I don't cook a lot since I live alone, but I periodically need to take something to a potluck. I generally take dessert since I'm a better baker than cook. I'd like to have a couple good appetizer recipes though and of course would prefer healthy and quick ones. : ) If you don't have healthy ones, I can make do with delicious ones. Any great ones to share?

Re: appetizer recipes?

People know better not to ask me for dessert. I was a baker/pastry cook for way too long. lol

I get really great ideas from Pinterest and you always have a picture to refer too. If you see something on sale you can look it up under a certain item like mushrooms. There is a fun sushi there where you hollow out a cucumber and stuff it. It's really pretty.
    🌺 Lorie

Comment

Somewhere in this thread are some recipes for cheese balls. Sandy Navas posted something that I think is great, it's not so much the cheese ball recipe, but the serving idea.

Make whatever cheese ball recipe you like, stuff the mixture into cleaned, hollowed out bell peppers, red, green, yellow, etc. Chill until firm. When ready to serve, slice the pepper (and cheese) into rings, then cut into wedges. Serve on crackers. Those cheese stuffed peppers travel really well to potlucks and you don't have to worry about any dish, other than a serving platter.
      K is for Karen 😊​..................
      Cremation - My last hope for a smokin' hot body.

Before you speak,
      T - is it TRUE?
      H - is it HELPFUL?
      I - is it INSPIRING?
      N - is it NECESSARY?
      K - is it KIND?

Comment

This is my go to appetizer.

Salmon Tarts

4 oz to 6 oz of smoked salmon
        8 oz of softened cream cheese
        2 tsps. of grated onion
        1/2 to 1 tsp of lemon juice
        whipped cream or half & half -- just enough to make the mixture smooth
        Prepackaged tart shells
        Caviar
        Parsley