Can i have a brief moan?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can i have a brief moan?

ok, i am not normally a moaner but...............

My quilt is being a pig, i cut a lot of expensive fabric incorrectly because i was frustrated and wasnt careful.

My mid twenties daughter who gets married at Christmas had reverted into a snotbag of a teenager lol.

My husband has chemo again this week and is feeling pretty meh about it poor thing

the fridge died on the hottest weekend of the year and the new one wont come till next week.

phew..........thank you for listening (not that you had much option lol) Right back to the quilt, lets see what i can salvage from the ruin of my fabric
    Blog
    http://divinedaisydesigns.blogspot.co.uk/

Re: Can i have a brief moan?

Its okay to vent! We all need it from time to time and it sounds like you have a lot on your plate. Being an Oncology Nurse I understand your husbands reluctance. REmind him that when he is feeling lousy he knows the chemo is doing its job...killing off those cancer cells. A prayer for you and him will be said. Get lost in your quilting, thats what I like to do to.
    LIVE well, LAUGH often, LOVE much

Hugs, Pat

Comment

Daisy, Let me give you a cyber hug... ( ). I've walked in your shoes with a husband who fought cancer and taught me what real courage is...You have a tremendous load on your shoulders and it's perfectly fine to vent. We can only carry so much and we have to throw some of it off! You are in my prayers....Barb
      sigpicwww.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

Scottie Mom Barb

Comment

You'll figure something else to do with the fabric. It won't be a total waste.

Smack the kid on the back of the head. (It probably won't do anything for her attitude, but you'll feel slightly better)