It's Tuesday right?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

It's Tuesday right?

I had to think about that one, LOL!! Not currently working makes me forget which day it is.

Good news, our area has opened up the vaccination age to 60+. I can book appointments starting today. I will try that this morning. The site opens up at 8am, wish me luck.

My MOJO is back. I got back to the wolf quilt for Maizyn. The borders are really different and will be mitered. I have never done one of those before, wish me luck. I sewed most of the day, slow going but sewed nonetheless. I also did more laundry and got it hung outside. I love to hang laundry outside.

Today we will go look at that stove I want. My brother will do the electrical work as I don't have a receptacle. I think we could fit the stove in the Escape and bring it home with us (at least I hope). Also need to do a drug run at the pharmacy and perhaps a wine run, seeing as we will drive past the liquor store on the way, LOL!!

I checked the status of my table that is coming with FedEx. It was in Ottawa yesterday and today is in Barrie, Ont where it originated from, says delivery is today by end of day????????? That is totally messed up, hahaha.

That's it for me, have a great day friends. Be kind, be safe and stay healthy.

UPDATE: We have our appointments this afternoon for our vaccines.
    Last edited by Monique; April 6, 2021, 05:22 AM.
    Blessed are the children of the piecemakers for they shall inherit the quilts!

Good morning❣️🌸💕

Oh Monique, sew happy for your Mojo! I love doing mitered borders.....actually....I don’t think I’ve done anything else. Hope you have smooth sailing on yours 🧵. Also hope the stove fits in your Escape 🚗 and you get all your errands done 🍷

No sewing for me yesterday. We got out and did some shopping and errands. We were delayed as some guys were running 5G cable and blocked our drive....it was an interesting, but strange process.....