It's Wednesday

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

It's Wednesday

Good morning, on my way to having half the week over. Quiet again at the post office but the time is going quickly. I decided to take some cross stitching with me. This was Bonnie's and she hadn't started it. It is an owl pattern, looked fairly simple to do. Wellllll, for someone who has never done this before it was a little daunting at first. I studied that pattern and studied it. I am like the engine that could, I think I can do it. I think I have a magnifier somewhere as the eyes aren't what they used to be.

I called the shop about the elastic yesterday, YUP! she made a booboo. She never noticed either so on Saturday I will return and get some money back. I may just spend it there anyways, LOL!!

Today I am meeting up with a longtime friend of mine. She was my maid of honour 39 years ago this September. She has an unfinished quilt and batting to give me as well. I can't remember what the pattern was. I am looking forward to seeing her.

Hubby is going away today for a day or so. Actually going back to the place where his brother had his unfortunate accident. I hope it goes well for him. He had a great day golfing with our oldest and others. The game itself didn't go so great for anyone but they had fun just the same.

And so my friends, that is it in a nutshell. We are expecting thunderstorms this afternoon. We really need more rain.

Have a great day everyone.

Blessed are the children of the piecemakers for they shall inherit the quilts!

Good morning to all!