Hello from PA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from PA

I am new to this forum. I have been quilting for 30+ years. I teach a beginner quilting class in my development and am very proud to say that after 3 years, they are no longer beginners!

I am now happily retired and enjoying every minute of it!. I usually quilt every day. I am married with 1 son.

I am also very lucky to live right next door to Lancaster County. I have access to several quilt shops and enjoy "petting" the fabric when I visit them.

I have been enjoying reading through the topics here on the Forum. I am going to bookmark and visit daily.

Thanks for letting me join in.

Re: Hello from PA

Welcome from Missouri!

One thing you may be interested in is our Annual Fall Forum Retreat that is held in September at the Missouri Star Retreat Center in Hamilton, Missouri. Details about the retreat can be found here https://forum.missouriquiltco.com/sh...ad.php?t=82101

Comment

Welcome from SW Ohio. Hope to see more of your posts. We love to see pictures as well.
      No act of kindness, however small, is ever wasted.
      Aesop

Comment

Hello and welcome from NJ! You are blessed to live so close to many quilt shops. There are hardly any left in New Jersey. Lancaster county is where I mostly shop for fabric. Burkholders is my favorite.
        I am Sew Blessed!
        Alina

Comment

Welcome from Sunny Florida!
          Katrina

“Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.”
          ― Maya Angelou

Comment

Hello, neighbor. I'm in Bethlehem, PA. Lucky you living close to Lancaster.
            “Of all the paths you take in life, make sure a few of them are dirt.” ― John Muir
            “We can be many things in this life, choose to be kind!” ― author unknown

Comment

Welcome from Northeast Ohio!

Click image for larger version

Name:	Welcome 9.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	19.5 KB
ID:	1617693

Comment

Hello and welcome from Canada.