Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Waving from West Wales

Hello there, fellow quilters.

I'm Sue and I've been quilting now for nearly 7 years - although I had always sewn household and practical things when I was working. When I retired we moved back to West Wales and it's been a creative inspiration to live in such a beautiful landscape.

Over the last few years I've joined an amazing quilting group and also been introduced to MSQC through the Block magazine and YouTube videos. I must say that it has provided some really good ideas and helped me produce a number of lovely quilts. Already I can see some interesting and very useful posts on here, so I suspect that I shall lurk a little to start with and then perhaps expand my contributions in due course.

Thank you all for the posts I've read so far and, being the proud owner of a new Janome 6700P (2 weeks ago,) I'm sure I'll have some questions to ask as I begin the free-motion journey.

Re: Waving from West Wales

Welcome to the bunch from sunny Florida.
    Katrina

“Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.”
    ― Maya Angelou

Comment

Welcome from Colorado.

Comment

Hello Sue and Welcome =) from Trenton Ontario Canada

Comment

Welcome from Texas. Wales is a place i'd love to see but I never get to travel. Enjoy it for me, everyday. have loads of fun here too!

Comment

Welcome from Alberta, Canada!
            Maria

Comment

Hello Sue, and welcome from northern California.

Jeannette

Comment

Welcome from New Orleans, LA.

In my 20s, I did a bit of trekking around the UK by BritRail, and got to North Wales (Colwyn Bay, to be exact) for a day, or two. Beautiful place.

Glad you're enjoying yourself here, and look forward to seeing your work.

Comment

Hi Sue, welcome to the forum from the suburbs of Canada's capital.

Enjoy life and do what makes you happy. Everything else will follow.

Every day I try to do one thing that challenges my comfort zone.

Comment