Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from PA

Hello Everyone,

I just discovered that MSQ has a quilting forum--who knew? This will be a wonderful avenue of communication for all as we learn from each other. I have been quilting seriously since 2001--first baby quilts, and now bed-sized and wall hangings, plus placemats, handbags and tote bags. What a blessing to be able to bless other people with handmade items, and make something special for myself and keep myself busy and challenged.

Re: Hello from PA

Hello Kay and welcome to the forum from Michigan! So happy you've joined us.....this is a great place.
    Ahhhh baby quilts.....the gateway to addiction! Feel free to ask questions and share what you've created.....we LOVE pics.

Comment

Hello and welcome from Southern New Jersey! What part of PA are you from?
      I am Sew Blessed!
      Alina

Comment

Originally posted by amartin24 View Post
        Hello and welcome from Southern New Jersey! What part of PA are you from?
        I live in Lancaster County now and used to live in North Jersey for many years. I love, love the quilt shops around here and find I am planning the next quilt before the one I'm working on is finished. Love scrap quilts especially.

Comment

Welcome from Northeast Ohio!
          Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 4.50.13 PM.jpg

Comment

Welcome from Florida!
            Katrina

“Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.”
            ― Maya Angelou

Comment

Welcome from Colorado. I was not into quilting when I visited Lancaster in 2003. I'd love to visit again so I could appreciate all the beautiful quilts & check out the fabrics. I did get introduced to Amish fiction, starting with Beverly Lewis' books. If you haven't already taken in one of the shows at the Millennium Sight & Sound theater, you must do so. My sis & I saw the story of Daniel. It was fantastic! I'd love to go again.

Comment