Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Arizona!

Hi all,

My name is LuLu and I am new to quilting. I just started quilting this past May but have really fallen in love with quilting. My sister has taught me a lot and I've also learned so much from this forum. I want to thank you all for sharing your knowledge with me. I want to participate in the forums to continue to learn this craft and maybe be able to help someone with what I have learned.

Although I only have been quilting for a short time I already have many UFOs! There is so many things I want to make that I find myself starting many projects but not always finishing them. My next stop is joining the UFO challenge.

Thanks for having me in your group. I look forward to getting to know y'all!

LuLu

Re: Hello from Arizona!

Welcome and hi from an unusually cold North Carolina. The forum is a great place to ask questions, learn and connect with the most caring group of people you will ever get to know.
    :icon_happy:

sigpic

Comment

Hello and Welcome!

Jeannette

Comment

Hello Lulu, so happy you've joined us. Welcome to the forum from freezing Michigan.

💫 Star lover

Comment

Hello and Welcome from what is usually sunny FL. But today it's snow expecting FL, I didn't leave NC to come to FL for what I could have had at home. It's a wonderful day for quilting though!
          Katrina

“Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.”
          ― Maya Angelou

Comment

Hi LuLu and welcome to the forum from Missouri. So glad you joined us!
            sigpicwww.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

Scottie Mom Barb

Comment

Hi Lulu and welcome to the forum. We're glad you joined us.
              "I'm putting together a list of 100 reasons why I am NOT relentless!" - Sue Heck, The Middle

Leonard: For God's sake, Sheldon, do I have to hold up a sarcasm sign every time I open my mouth?
              Sheldon (intrigued): You have a sarcasm sign?

Comment