Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Finally joining the forum

Greetings from Minnesota.

I have been visiting the forum regularly for more than a year and decided it was time I came out of the shadows. I feel as though I already know many of you, but realize that you know nothing about me. I am a chemotherapy nurse who enjoys sewing, scrapbooking, traveling, photography, and many other hobbies. Because I am a perfectionist, it takes me forever to complete a project. Still working on finishing a wall hanging I started back in 2007! I am in awe of those of you who are able to be so prolific. But I do enjoy the process of creating as much as I enjoy the finished product, so I find pleasure in my UFOs.

Looking forward to learning from the many talented folks here, and also how to navigate through the forum. For starters, I need to figure out how to add an avatar. The link that supposedly contains instructions took me to "Page not found." I know someone here will help this newbie.

MSN

Re: Finally joining the forum

Greetings from Ontario, Canada MSN. We enjoy many of the same crafts! If it is any consolation, I have been a member for a couple of years now and I still can't seem to upload an Avatar, or pictures, for that matter.

Welcome to the Forum. You will enjoy it!
    Peggiep
    "I don't need to get organized, I just need a bigger sewing room." :)

Comment

Oh, that DOES make me feel better!

Comment

Hello and Welcome!

Go to Settings (top right corner of this page) then to Edit Avatar and follow the directions.

Jeannette

Comment