Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi, new to Missouri Star Quilt Company Forum

Hi fellow quilters,
    I am new to Missouri Star Quilt Company, but have been quilting starting my fourth year now. I live in the very northern area of New York State (Dexter). I love quilting with a capital Q!!!!! I work full time as a Family Case Manager, but wish I was home during the daytime to quilt. However in about six years I will be able to retire and quilt to my hearts content.

Does anyone know where I can purchase 2 - Layer Cakes of the Blue Metallica Dance of the Dragonflies. I absolutely love this fabric and it is GORGEOUS! Does anyone know when it will be offered again on this company's daily sale?
    My favorite things to create are wild life images (last one a large blue heron) and landscape quilts, but I also truly love to create various patterned quilts such as the coin quilts, Dissapearing Nine Patch and have now designed my own quilt for a dear friend of mine called, "Floating Planets". When it is done, if there is a way to place a picture on it, I will try. This is my first attempt at doing this (nervous but excited at the same time). Please feel free to email me if you want a quilting email friend.

Re: Hi, new to Missouri Star Quilt Company Forum

Welcome to the forum.

That is a beautiful fabric collection, and seems to be pretty popular, I can't find any available at the websites that I usually go to. But the good news is, that it is a relatively new line of fabric (released in August 2016) so there's a good chance that MSQ will restock. Will it be on the Daily Deal anytime soon? That's a good question, and one that we wouldn't know. Daily Deals are always a fun surprise.

In the forum list, there's a section called "show & tell", you can upload your pictures and post them there. Would love to see some of your lovely creations.

Comment