Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from chilly, damp Scotland

Hi,

I'm from Scotland, I've been quilting for a few years, but I'm still very much a beginner. Most of what I've learned has been from Jenny once I discovered her tutorials on youtube. what a revelation!!!

I was wondering who else from the UK is here on the forum?

Re: Hello from chilly, damp Scotland

Aloha from Kauai! I always wanted to travel to your country. I'm Scottish on my dads side. There are plenty of members on your side of the world
    🌺 Lorie

Comment

Welcome from Colorful Colorado in the USA. I've never been to Scotland. My former BIL married a gal from Scotland when he was stationed over there with the Navy. My only 2 ventures across the pond were when my son married a Dutch gal in the Netherlands, and when I visited them when he was stationed in the UK. Both beautiful countries & so many old, historic sites to visit.

Comment

Welcome from TX. No ties to Scotland for me.

Comment

Welcome Eileen to the forum from Southeast Louisiana.

Comment

Hello and welcome to the forum from Missouri. Glad you joined us. You will feel at home here in no time at all. I am Irish descent and have never traveled to your country but we have two Scottish Terriers, Dottie and Olive, who keep us smiling.
            sigpicwww.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

Scottie Mom Barb

Comment

Hello and Welcome from California I've always wanted to visit your wonderful country. Someday, perhaps.

Jeannette

Comment

Hello and welcome from England!! I am in West Yorkshire and can see the start of the Yorkshire moors from my bedroom windows!! I have been to Scotland with my DH with work but have never really visited. I know I am missing out as I have some good friends from various parts of Scotland. Hopefully when I retire I'll get to see The Highlands!!
                I too have been quilting for only a few years and consider myself to be a beginner. You'll enjoy being here, I'm sure!!

Comment