Hello!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello!

Hello! My name is Neisha. I live in mid-Michigan. I have never quilted anything in my life. I can barely sew. But, I adore quilts and have immense respect for the people who create them. I am an avid reader and frequently visit my local library. I was looking for something new to read one day and stumbled on the Elm Creek Quilts series. I read all but 2 of the books and have decided that I want to learn to make quilts.
    I am a stay-at-home mom to 2 little girls, Amelia and Audrey. Amelia is starting first grade and Audrey is starting full-time preschool. I also have 2 stepsons. Aidan is going into 6th grade. And Caleb has been our angel in heaven for almost 2 years. ♥
    Since I am very new to this, a friend who sews and quilts reached out to me and told me about this site. I can't wait to learn!

Re: Hello!

Welcome from Colorado. I grew up in Mich. Be sure to browse the YouTube tutorials. You can google quilting info. & probably will be able to view lots of how-to's. If there is a quilt shop in your area, you could take a beginner's quilting class to learn the basics. Once the quilting bug bites you, you're off & running. Enjoy!

Comment

Welcome from Missouri

Comment

Hi Neisha and Welcome from California!

Jeannette

Comment

Hello and welcome from Idaho!
          Rescued is my favorite breed.

Comment

Hello and welcome to the forum from Massachusetts.
            :icon_wave:Joan

Comment

Hi and welcome to the forum.

I would recommend Jenny's baby quilt tutorial using charm squares. It is a great beginner tutorial.

Here's the video to part 1.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R685a6CDyCg
              "I'm putting together a list of 100 reasons why I am NOT relentless!" - Sue Heck, The Middle

Leonard: For God's sake, Sheldon, do I have to hold up a sarcasm sign every time I open my mouth?
              Sheldon (intrigued): You have a sarcasm sign?

Comment