Hi everyone new young guy here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone new young guy here

Hi all so this is gonna be a intro / help post. i hope that is ok...

Well i am a 32 year old male living in Miami who has discovered quilting (the E-Truehollywood story is too intense for this initial post i think so i will keep it light lol if you really want to know ask and i will share. Very proud of this...) and its all i can think about and do now lol I went from building houses and partying to fabric and design in 8 months. Crazh huh? I attached what i have been working on. kinda self taught. I am proud how far i come in less than a year but really don't have any friends that quilt and as much as i love it i am having the hardest time with something that i am under pressure to do. I desperately need help and some advice. I hope to hear back from someone i attached some photos of my work and me
    ATTACH=CONFIG]134403[/ATTACH]13879281_648834641937185_8424186366221420152_n.jpg
    Attached Files

Re: Hi everyone new young guy here

Welcome from Kansas! Wow! I'm impressed with how much you've done and your designs! You've done more in a year than a lot do in years!

You've found the right place for support and encouragement. Feel free to ask questions and ask for help, everyone here is happy to help.
    Lori

http://sewtimeforme.blogspot.com/

Comment

Welcome JJ from Washington State (formerly from Naples Florida). You'll find lots of folks here willing to share ideas and techniques with you, so don't hesitate to ask. Post your questions in the "Quilting Questions" or "General Discussion" section and I'll bet dollars to donuts you'll get lots of helpfull advice.

Comment

Welcome JJ!! It is wonderful to have you here!

I love your quilts. I think you are off to a wonderful start on your quilting journey!!

And because I love a good "how I came to quilting" story (and I'm nebby! lol) I would love to hear how you got here.