Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Want to make a quilt using square with ST. Louis Cardinals emblem. Any suggestions.....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Want to make a quilt using square with ST. Louis Cardinals emblem. Any suggestions.....

Hi there! I am brand new to this site so please be patient with me....... I have St. Louis Cardinals fabric and would like to make my family members each a quilt without destroying the pattern. What do you suggest? I have made a t-shirt quilt for my daughter as well as approximately 7 zig zag runners from Missouri Star! So yes, you can say I am a fairly new quilter, but love, love, love it! I am eager to learn and actually self taught myself with the t-shirt quilt! Thanks all for being patient with me!!

Marcia, Marcia, Marcia

Re: Want to make a quilt using square with ST. Louis Cardinals emblem. Any suggestions.....

Hi Marcia, Marcia, Marcia........your screen name cracks me up. Welcome to the forum.

Can you post a picture of the fabric showing the size of the print? That will help others with suggestions for a pattern.

Happy Quilting!
    "I'm putting together a list of 100 reasons why I am NOT relentless!" - Sue Heck, The Middle

Leonard: For God's sake, Sheldon, do I have to hold up a sarcasm sign every time I open my mouth?
    Sheldon (intrigued): You have a sarcasm sign?

Comment

Re: Want to make a quilt using square with ST. Louis Cardinals emblem. Any suggestions.....

Hi Marcia! Welcome from northern California

Jeannette

Comment

Hi Marcia welcome to the forum from Massachusetts.If you can post a pic of the fabric you'll probably get some really good advice,it's hard to give advice without being able to see.
        :icon_wave:Joan

Comment

Hi Marcia and a very warm welcome from Winterthur/Switzerland.