Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Suggestions please!

Hi my name is Carol.
    I'm fairly new to quilting and I'm finding Jenny's tutorials so useful.
    Thanks to the step by step directions I've made a couple of nice quilts.
    My son and his fiancé have chosen some material they'd like me to make a quilt from, and I'm looking for suggestions as to which quilt would work well with their choice.
    They've chosen Enchanted Plume, 10'' squares by Timeless Treasure.
    Many thanks in advance for your help!

Re: Suggestions please!

I have that layer cake and plan to make the Illusion quilt with it, as I don't want it chopped up in small pieces because I don't want to lose the design of the fabric. Welcome to the forum!
    K is for Karen 😊​..................
    Cremation - My last hope for a smokin' hot body.

Before you speak,
    T - is it TRUE?
    H - is it HELPFUL?
    I - is it INSPIRING?
    N - is it NECESSARY?
    K - is it KIND?

Comment

Welcome to the forum from northern California I'm too new to have advice for you but more knowledgeable people will be along soon.

Jeannette

Comment

Oh, that's gorgeous fabric! I had to go to the quilt shop to see what it looks like. It must be popular, since most of the fabrics are out of stock. I definitely would want a pattern that would show case the fabric--so larger blocks would be good. You didn't mention what size it needs to be. Do you have yardage or pre-cuts?

Comment

welcome to the forum from washington

Comment

Just go to utube and look at all of the tutorials and when you see one that wows you, you will know it is the one you are going to make
            Walk in peace with the Lord by your side.
            Terry

Comment

Welcome

Comment

Hello and welcome to the forum from Massachusetts.If you go into the quilt store on this site under patterns you should find the patterns broken into the precuts that were used to make them.
                :icon_wave:Joan

Comment