Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Illinois!

Hi All,
    My name is Wendy and I am very new to quilting. It started off as making a couple of blankets and is turning into really making quilts. My hubby gave me a used Janome MC11000 for my birthday and it's all been downhill from there. I cannot seem to stop making things! Sewing, embroidering, doesn't matter, I just keep going! The thing I do struggle with is which stitches to use to machine quilt the things I make - took me a month to decide on a stitch for a table runner. lol I went from a Kenmore 9 stitch machine to the Janome, so I'm sure some of you can understand my problem, and of course, I want things to be just perfect! Any suggestions on where to learn about machine quilting for different styles of quilts? Or maybe even what the appropriate term is, I have no idea on some of the terminology.
    TIA for the warm welcome I know I will receive

Re: Hello from Illinois!

Welcome to the forum from Missouri. My advice would be to watch Jenny's tutorials and the posts here on the forum.

Glad you joined us, Wendy!
    sigpicwww.whisperofrose.blogspot.com

Scottie Mom Barb

Comment

Hello Wendy and welcome to the forum from Tennessee. I know some of our members are quite excellent with their selection of quilting pattern and the execution of it. I am not one of them (LOL)! Someone will come along to give you some advice pretty soon.

Comment

Welcome

Comment

Hey there, Windy. I'm in Central Illinois -Peoria area. Glad to have you here. I use U tube a lot for my quilting "how to". AS to your question, Take your time, the answers will come. It is a process and way to much to learn in a short amount of time.

I always try to utilize the stitches on my machine, too. And often struggle with which stitch to use. Will be watching to glean some advice from the more experienced quilters.
          Judy

Click HERE to find me and My imagination
          :icon_wave:

Comment