hi there

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

hi there

Just joined and wanted to take the time to introduce my self. My name is Walter (yep I'm a guy) hope there are other guys in this site so we can relate to. I have been quilting since I was in my early 20's and I am almost 60 now. I have some experience under my belt, yet want to learn more. Love the video tutorials, a really big help. Also I live in Hollywood, Ca. and yes I have seem movie stars (secret is to go to a grocery store and keep your eyes open. Have chatted with a few stars and some just pass them by. They are just normal folks looking for grocerys. I have my own web site check it out at WALTERTHEQUILTER.COM. Cant wait to add the xmas stuff on to the pages. Well thats all for now, give me a shout back to say hi. Walter

Re: hi there

Hi Walter, it's nice to meet you and yes we do have a couple other gentlemen quilters as members, hopefully you will get to meet them. We would love to see some of your work, we are almost as addicted to seeing lovely quilts as we are to fabric. Make yourself at home and visit often so we can all get to know each other.
    Lynn

"Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass....it's about learning to dance in the rain" Anonymous.

Comment

Hi Walter from the Central Coast of CA, San Luis Obispo County. Yes there are quilting guy's out here on this wonderful forum and we are just one big happy family!!!

I am an old movies buff and just love that part of Hollywood. I watch a lot of TCM. Who have you "Run Into" as far as the Stars go??

We love pictures here too so give us a peak at what you do!

Stop by often and say HI
      Last edited by sewmuchjan; September 11, 2011, 06:20 PM. Reason: brain faster than fingers
      Jan G :icon_wave:

THE HURRIER I GO,
      THE BEHINDER I GET!!!!
      :lol:

Comment

Hi, Walter. Thanks for joining us. Maybe the other guys will come out and become more visible - they don't know how much we have learned from them.