Allow me to introduce myself....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Allow me to introduce myself....

Hi...my name is Mary and I'm a quilt-a-holic. I live in Kansas City, KS and my sister (Indiana) recommended this site...and I've been lurking since!
    I'm a SAHM, wife and grandmother after spending an eternity working in long term health care. (Politically correct way of saying I was a nurse in nursing homes for close to 20 years.)
    Besides quilting, I have a love of miniature horses and am lucky enough to be owned by 3 of the most spoiled and sassiest fillies you'll ever meet. (I'm trying to figure out how to make them quilted blankets that they can wear in the winter...lol)
    I'm a fairly new quilter...less than a year...and really enjoy experimenting with fat quarters. I've completed several quilt tops that need to be quilted. My most recent top has been for my 15 year old trumpet/baritone playing son, done in black/white music themed fabrics with touches of gold (school colors). I'm looking for a custom quilter that can quilt it using musical notes (Any and all recommendations welcome!)
    I've joined a BOM club and am slowly learning the triangle techniques, and will be starting a Thimbleberries club next month. I've also learned a great deal watching MSQC videos on Youtube and gained a lot of confidence in myself now that I see how easy quilting can be!

My husband asked me what I wanted for Christmas, and my answer was...."I want to go to the MSQC this spring after the snow has melted" So, Christmas morning, he presented me with a homemade coupon, of sorts for a day trip!! (The pinking sheers were an extra plus!!) His brothers called him "cheap"...I think its the best present I have ever received!!

Looking forward to spending even more time reading all I can read, and sewing all that I can sew!!