Hi Ya'll New to quilting in Texas!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi Ya'll New to quilting in Texas!

Hi everyone, my name is Bonnie and as you can probably all guess I'm from the great state of Texas I'm new to quilting, I just find it fascinating. I remember as a child when visiting my Grandmoma in Tennessee I would see all her beautiful quilts and even then I think my love of sewing was just blossoming, but I never had access to a sewing machine so I taught myself to sew by hand and I've been sewing off and on ever since. I just love this site, it's such an inspiration to me and Lord knows in these trying times we all need something to inspire us. I can't wait to become friends here and gain experience so that someday I too can have a quilt as beautiful as my Grandmoma used to have

Re: Hi Ya'll New to quilting in Texas!

Welcome from Canada. I know you will love it here. Enjoy and explore!
    Blessed are the children of the piecemakers for they shall inherit the quilts!

Comment

Greetings from Indiana. This site is truly inspirational. Glad you are joining us.
      Bec

Comment

Hello from Texas, it's nice to have you join us. Inspiration and knowledge both abound on here. I'm sure you'll love it Welcome and come back often.
        Mary
        A bed without a quilt, is like a sky without stars:)

Comment

Hi i am mona from Dubai and i am new in quilting and i am still looking for shopes here to buy my quilting materials and i was hoping i can buy them on line from missouri star quilt company

Comment

Welcome from Connecticut! I am sure you will love it here. Enjoy.
            Susan

Comment