Hello from St. Joe!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from St. Joe!

Hi, I just joined this site. I've been quilting for about eight years. I've machine stitched and hand quilted all of my ninety-some quilts. I'm trying to teach myself to machine quilt. I must confess, I am a fabric-aholic. I love fabric. I sew and quilt because I enjoy it and it is a great stress reliever.

Re: Hello from St. Joe!

Welcome! So that's about one a month?? impressive!
    I've been quilting, well since I was in my teens (40+ years ago) but only recently tried FMQ. I've hand quilted off and on for years and did simple machine quilting. Sewing and quilting is my stress-reliever too. It's my time for me.
    “What we do for ourselves dies with us. What we do for others and the world, is and remains immortal.”

― Albert Pine

Comment

Originally posted by Schoolmarm View Post
      Hi, I just joined this site. I've been quilting for about eight years. I've machine stitched and hand quilted all of my ninety-some quilts. I'm trying to teach myself to machine quilt. I must confess, I am a fabric-aholic. I love fabric. I sew and quilt because I enjoy it and it is a great stress reliever.
      Hoping you are from Missouri - I'm nearby!! Do you belong to the Piece Corps Quilt Guild?
      Sometimes, when there's a raging fire,
      it's best not to try to put it out with gasoline.

"...pal carajo con la negatividad..."

Comment

Hello from Missouri and Welcome. I am impressed with all your quilts done in the past 8 years! Wow! you have been busy! You probably have much to teach some of us! Enjoy the site.

Comment

Hi there from New Hampshire. Can't wait for you post some pics of all those quilts! Welcome to the forum.
          When life throws you scraps, make a quilt! :icon_bigsmile:

Comment