Newbie to site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie to site

Hello everyone! I am so glad that I found this website. I have been messing around with quilts for about 8 years or so with my mom but have only completed 2 quilts. They turned out pretty good. I did one that was pieced hearts and the other was just a wolf panel and I quilted it by my old machine and it was ok. I had some puckers on the back but nothing major. I want to get more into the piecing again. I enjoyed that. Right now I am working on a quilt for my mother. Her brother/my uncle, which I was very close to, passed away last Tuesday and thought I would make her something that would comfort her. It was on the Quilting World website and I think it was called Signature applique quilt. I am going to machine embroider all of my familys' names on it and date of birth and date of passing under each. I think she will treasure it. I am so excited to learn many things from this site as I know there are a lot of wonderful, experienced quilter and crafters on this site. I found this site thru YouTube when I was looking on how to do tube quilting. If you haven't seen it you should check it out. So easy. I will probably try that next. Have to finish this one for my mom first.

Anyway, I am from Arkansas and I have a son with CML Leukemia that lives with his dad in Dallas and I don't get to see him very much. I miss him so much. I have a wonderful husband that allows me to basically do anything I want. If there is something I want, I get it. LOL. But so does he. We have two fur babies, Abby (6 yr old female Black Lab) and Skeeter (1 yr old female black with white heart shaped spot on her chest, Italian Greyhound/Border Collie). Well, enough gabbing from me. I will be around this site a lot so if you have any sewing or crafty questions, hit me up because I may have the answer. Never know. I hope to make many friends here.

QUESTION: What is your favorite quilt pattern/block?