Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello Everyone~ I am Brand new to Quilting and already learning so much from everyone on these Forums and of course Jenny. I am taking her class and watching Tutorials. This is something I have always wanted to do and just never had the time. I am 51 and ready to start! I am a semi-Retired Grammy raising 2 of our grandaughters at the moment 2.5 and 1! I know why I had my children young!! This is my doing something for me time now...I cant wait to get meet many of you and continue on this journey!

Linda (AKA) Luvngrammy

Re: New Member

Welcome Linda from Canada. You most certainly picked a wonderful place to join. Everyone here is just amazing and always willing to help.

I am the same age as you and cudos for raising your granddaughters. Not an easy task. I also have a granddaughter who is 14 months and just the apple of eyes. My heart is just bursting with love for her.

I haven't been quilting very long myself and thoroughly enjoy it.

Take care and happy quilting.
    Blessed are the children of the piecemakers for they shall inherit the quilts!

Comment

Welcome from Vermont. You must be busy. I don't think I'd have the energy to raise to little ones. Good for you. But I can see why you need a little "you" time. Quilting will be perfect for that. Enjoy the forum.
      ;)Nancy

I got a sewing machine for my husband. Good trade, huh!?!

Comment

Hi Linda and Welcome from the windy and hot state of Kansas!!
        You will learn alot from all the talented ladies here. Enjoy!
        PS We love PA!!!
        Shirley :icon_bigsmile:

Comment

Hello Linda, and welcome from New Hampshire. Good for you, doing something for you now! I am also the same age as you, but no grandchildren here yet. My kids are still in college. You'll really enjoy this forum. It's fun, inspiring and very helpful. So, enjoy your "you time" and don't hesitate to ask questions!