Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings from NJ

Hi everyone,
    I wrote an intro but hit the wrong button and it disappeared into cyber space. ( I hope it did so I'm not repeating myself with this version.)

I'm a beginner and have been for years. I haven't pieced or quilted enough to graduate but am happy to be right where I am. I make smaller quilts since I refuse to shove a large quilt through a small machine. I don't worry too much about mistakes and look at them as learning experiences. Since I don't plan on becoming a professional quilter, I just chill and enjoy the ride for the enjoyment.

I love to machine appliqué using the buttonhole stitch and least love binding. I would like to get better at free motion but have not done it consistently it enough to stay good at it. I've been on a quilting run lately and have one quilt finished and three in various stages. One being bound, one waiting to be sandwiched and one waiting to be cut.

I really love, love, love seeing quilts that others have made...am in awe of the creativity of quilters! Even though I go through periods when I don't quilt, I pop my head in the quilting world to see the gorgeous quilts people are creating.

Re: Greetings from NJ

Hello Lindyjoe from New Hamsphire! I, too, least love binding a quilt. But I love it when it's finished! Enjoy the forum; it's really a great place for inspiration!
    When life throws you scraps, make a quilt! :icon_bigsmile:

Comment

Hello, Lindyjoe, from Malaga, New Jersey!

WE LOVE PICTURES on this site! Enjoy the gallery and Puh-leeze share pictures of your creations. We are sooo into eye candy .
      There's still time to change the road you're on - Led Zeppelin, "Stairway to Heaven"

Comment

Hello from central NJ! I'm a beginner too, had a few lessons but mostly self-taught. Welcome to the group.

Pat

Comment