Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

teaching young ladies to quilt

Good evening!

I am new to MSQC - love many of the tutorials that I have watched. I am a self taught quilter and have made 20 quilts as gifts. I am currently working on 4 quilts - my favorite are for a girlfriend that is having twins - a boy and girl.

The reason for getting on here is that I will be teaching several young ladies to quilt. ages range from 12 - 17. I am so excited as I believe this will be something they will treasure for years to come. We are going to start with a simple 4 patch and hour glass. I am very excited and very glad to have come across this site.

Happy quilting everyone. Once I figure out this site I will post the pictures of the twins quilts.
    Charlene

Re: teaching young ladies to quilt

Welcome Charlene from the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. We'll be looking forward to those pictures. Maybe also some pictures of older projects?? Thanks in advance for sharing.
    sigpicgreetings from the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

Michèle

Comment

Welcome from Connecticut. Where are you located? I think it is great to teach these young ladies to quilt. Good luck.
      Susan

Comment

Welcome from New Hampshire! How cool that you're gonna teach young ladies the love of quilting! I can't think of a better thing to do. Enjoy the forum and post those pictures!
        When life throws you scraps, make a quilt! :icon_bigsmile:

Comment

Welcome from Vermont. Looks like us New England girls are the first to get up! What a nice thing to teach the young ladies to quilt.
          ;)Nancy

I got a sewing machine for my husband. Good trade, huh!?!

Comment

Originally posted by Susan M View Post
            Welcome from Connecticut. Where are you located? I think it is great to teach these young ladies to quilt. Good luck.