Hello from "Bonnie Scotland"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from "Bonnie Scotland"

Just thought I would introduce myself, and say a BIG hello from Scotland.
    My name is Patricia, and I have been quilting for a few years. I love watching all the tutorials from Missouri Star Quilt Co, and picking up all their fabulous tips so, many thanks girls and keep up the good work. xx

Re: Hello from "Bonnie Scotland"

Welcome from Connecticut, USA! Glad you joined.
    Susan

Comment

Welcome, Patricia, from New Jersey!
      There's still time to change the road you're on - Led Zeppelin, "Stairway to Heaven"

Comment

Hi Patricia from Colorado! My mother loved Scotland and I would love to visit your beautiful county!

Comment

Thanks Susan for warm welcome. I'm so glad I joined, everyone seems so friendly. Hopefully we will talk again!

Patricia

Comment

Hi Deb. Thanks your for me making me feel very welcome, everyone seems so friendly but, thats "quilters" all over the world!

Patricia

Comment

Hello EsGrandma, Many thanks for making me feel welcome, it seems that quilters all over the world are the same....."Friendly"!!

Comment

Hello Patricia
                From England What part of Bonnie Scotland are you in i am in Northamptonshire
                We don't get much in the way of quilting here in the UK compared to the USA & it nice to have a neighbour okay one country up but still a neighbour compared to most lol
                Hugs Janice

Comment

Hello Janice, how nice to hear from a fellow countrywoman - well nearly.... only a hop, step and jump down the motorway!
                  I agree, we don't (especially here in Scotland) have the same amount of quilting shops as our lucky cousins in the USA. I belong to a club in Glasgow (thats where I'm from) and we meet every Thursday so, it's lovely to see everyones efforts and amazing quilts.

Love Pat x

Comment