Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to forum

Hi everyone!
    I live in Missouri and have known of Missouri Star Quilt Company for a while. I have made several quilts from Jenny's tutorials. They are awesome.

I sew my quilt tops then I run to my sisters in Iowa and we have a quilting party.....she has the long arm. Those are great times spent with my sisters. We quilt, eat, and laugh for several days.....then 6 hours back home. I have 3 grown children and 4 wonderful grandchildren. We have 2 dogs, a schnoodle and a Scottie. everyone has quilts, even the dogs, My middle son says forego all his Christmas presents for a quilt every year. He is a disabled veteran and has hinted a Marine quilt would be his next favorite. So I'm on the hunt for a pattern and have found a couple pieces of fabric.....so if anyone has ideas pass them to me.

I am a therapist and quilting is my therapy! I previously was a member of a quilting forum but am moving on. I hope to open a secret pal monthly swap soon but thought people would want to get to know me first. More on that later in the swaps.

So looking forward to meeting new quilting friends........

Re: New to forum

Welcome from California
    Lots of friendly helpful people here, enjoy exploring the forum.
    May the road rise up to meet you...
    May the wind be always at your back...
    May you be in Heaven a half hour before the Devil knows you're dead...
    Patt :icon_wave:

Comment

Well, hello there! Welcome from Utah. Glad you found us, it sounds like you already have some experience, and an obvious love of quilting already, you will fit right in!
      sigpicMiss Sheri

For me, it's all about Love, . . . Always!

Comment

Hello and welcome from Iowa!
        TODAY IS A GOOD DAY...TO HAVE A GOOD DAY...Genny

Comment

Welcome from Florida!
          Donna

Comment

Welcome from Michigan.

Comment

Hello and welcome from Illinois.
              :icon_wave: Linda